Friday, March 20, 2009

American Idol: Grand Ole Opry Week

Only 10 contestants remain in the biggest reality singing competition. This is American Idol!

The remaining top 11 contenders performed songs from the Grand Ole Opry Tuesday last week. Here are the songs performed by the American Idol top 11:

Michael Sarver - Ain't Goin Down Til The Sun Comes Up

Allison Iraheta - Blame It On Your Heart

Kris Allen - To Make You Feel My Love

Lil Rounds - Independence Day

Adam Lambert - Ring Of Fire

Scott MacIntyre - Wild Angels

Alexis Grace - Jolene

Danny Gokey - Jesus Take the Wheel

Anoop Desai - Always On My Mind

Megan Joy Corkrey - Walkin After Midnight

Matt Giraud - So Small

Studio performances of the top 11 may be downloaded here.

Michael Sarver, Allison Iraheta and Alexis Grace failed to get the support of the viewers putting them in the bottom three. Alexis Grace vowed out of the competition. The judges did not exercise their new prerogative in saving Alexis Grace.

No comments: